Shillong, Nov 25: It was the consistency of Angry Birdies, comprising Jeewan Sharma, Jobeth Chyne, Vikash Agarwal and Jyoti Agarwal, that helped them emerge as the winning team of the 1st edition of Shillong Golf League at the Shillong Golf Course.

Seventeen teams of four players each competed in this three-month league, which concluded on 19th November, played out over six rounds of golf.

The second-placed team was Putt Pirates (Jonathan Iawphniaw, Anil Ram, Mohit Subramanium and MJ Lanong) with The Dabangs (Rahul Bajaj, Pooja Goenka, Lakshya Bajaj and Jeet Bahadur Chettri) third.

Apart from prizes for the top three teams, there were also awards for individual performances:
Lowest gross score – Gaurav Bajaj
Best nett (amateur) – Anil Pargal
1st runner-up nett (amateur) – Col Manish Prasad
2nd runner-up nett (amateur) – John F Rymbai
Best woman golfer – Jyoti Agarwal
Best junior – Lakshya Bajaj
1st runner-up junior – Mohit Subramanium
2nd runner-up junior – Siddhanth Singhania
Junior Consolation 1 – Sharya Goenka
Junior Consolation 2 – Reet Bajaj
Junior Consolation 3 – Deep Bajaj
Most improved player – Amit S Baidya
Best professional – Jeewan Sharma
Most promising player – Raghav Bajaj

Facebook Comments