Shillong, Jun 16: The Meghalaya Squash Rackets Association elected new office bearers on Friday, with Abhishek Bhagotia as President and Andrew Warjri as Vice-President.

Aquarius Mathew was elected as the General Secretary of the association and a total of four
Joint Secretaries were elected: Mrinal Singha, Aibankit Warjri, Kitborlang Kharmawphlang
and Iaimanbha Warjri. Konsam Gunamani Singh will be the new Treasurer, while Pawan
Sharma and Kunjan Lama were elected as Executive Members.

The MSRA was formed in 2016 with the main objective to promote and popularise the
game of squash among the youth of Meghalaya. The association is also looking to assist the state government in preparing for the 2022 National Games, which will be hosted by Meghalaya.

Facebook Comments