Shillong, Nov 25: Captains and managers of the participating Meghalaya State League 2019 teams gathered today in Shillong for a final briefing before the big day.

The champion team from Amlarem was also confirmed today, with Umladkhur SC bagging the coveted spot. Druma Sandruma also confirmed their place from Tura over the weekend.

All 21 teams are now finalised and all eyes will now turn to the opening match on Wednesday between Mawkohphed SC and Rangdajied United FC in Mawkyrwat at 1:30PM. The entertainment for the inaugural match will begin from 11AM. The Honourable Minister of Sports & Youth Affairs Banteidor Lyngdoh will be chief guest on the occasion.

Also present today were representatives from the venues, which are Jowai, Khliehriat, Mawkyrwat and Resubelpara, and referees.

The managers and venue representatives were briefed by the Meghalaya Football Association CEO Arki Nongrum and MSL 2019 Tournament Director Wanshanbor Kharkrang on best practices, standard operating procedures and other formalities.

Group A (Venue – Jowai): Shillong Lajong FC, Lawbah SC, Lumniwar SC, Royal FC, Umkaber SC, Umrit SC

Group B (Venue – Khliehriat): Sutnga SSCC, Jalaphet Bri-Sumer FC, Mynthong SC, Iatyllilang Lumsehkot SC, Umladkhur SC

Group C (Venue – Mawkyrwat): Mawkohphed SC, Nondaju Seng Samla SSCA, Rangdajied United FC, Madan Bynther SC, Khliehmawlieh Youth Club

Group D (Venue – Resubelpara): Resu Conventus FC, Salaram FC, Druma Sandruma SC, Garo Warriors FC, Niaw Wasa FC

(Photo contributed by the Meghalaya Football Association)

Facebook Comments