Shillong, Nov 5: Meghalaya registered a second consecutive victory in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament as they dominated Sikkim by six wickets in Mulapadu, Andhra Pradesh, today.

Bowling first after winning the toss, Meghalaya kept Sikkim down to 112 all out in their allotted 20 overs. Five bowlers were utilised and all of them got a wicket each. Akash Kumar Choudhary claimed the best figures of 3/19, Chengkam Sangma took 2/17 and Kilco Marak 2/37. Ram Gurung (1/18) and Anish Charak (1/20) were also among the wickets.

In the chase, Chirag Khurana (26) and Kishan Lyngdoh (22) got off to another good start but it was guest-professional Ravi Teja (31 not out) and Lerry Sangma (25 not out) who steered Meghalaya across the finish line.

Meghalaya will next face Vidarbha tomorrow.

Facebook Comments