Shillong, Jan 6: Meghalaya have been drawn with three ex-champions for the final round of the senior men’s National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy.

The official draw for the 75th edition of the Santosh Trophy was held today afternoon in New Delhi. Ten teams who came through the qualifiers were drawn into two groups of five each for the main event which will be held in Kerala from 20th February.

Meghalaya, West Bengal, Kerala, Punjab (the three former champions) and Rajasthan have been picked in Group A.

Group B consists of Gujarat, Karnataka, Odisha, defending champions Services and Manipur.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semifinals.

Bio-bubbles will almost certainly be required for the tournament to go off safely. High Covid-19 cases have already forced a suspension of the I-League soon after it began.

(TSR file photo of Team Meghalaya)

Facebook Comments