Shillong, Feb 4: The senior men selection committee of the Meghalaya Cricket Association has shortlisted 25 players to represent the state at the forthcoming Ranji Trophy, which will begin on 10th February.

Meghalaya has been pooled with Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh and Kerala in Elite Group A, with the matches to be played in Rajkot, Gujarat.

It was only yesterday that the BCCI announced definitively that the tournament will be played but Meghalaya’s cricketers have been training hard in anticipation of it.

The preparatory camp for the players will run from 6th to 8th February at the MCA Ground, Polo, here. Players from Garo Hills will report in Shillong on Saturday. The three guest professional players – Punit Singh Bisht, Chirag Khurana and DB Ravi Teja – will report directly on 10th February in Rajkot.

Meghalaya shortlisted players for Ranji Trophy: Punit Singh Bisht, Chirag Khurana, DB Ravi Teja, Akash Kumar Chaudhary, Dippu Sangma, Kilco Marak, Md Nafees Siddique, Aryan Bora, Nick Dan, Purajit Mandal, Chengkam Sangma, Bamanbha Shangpliang, Prolin Phanjom, Tengchan Sangma, Wanlambok Nongkhlaw, Wallamjohn Lyngdoh Kynshi, Himan C Phukan, Wellmanson Passah, Lerry Sangma, Kishan Lyngdoh, Shaisngi Lyngdoh, Morningstar Khongwir, Ram Gurung, Anish Charak, Pringsang Sangma

Meghalaya support staff: Dheeraj Jadav (head coach), Himmat Singh (trainer), Surojit Biswas (physio), Roof Raja Nongsiej (manager), Sudesh Pradhan (assistant coach)

Facebook Comments