Shillong, Aug 5: Former India international, MLA in the Meghalaya Assembly and President of the Shillong Sports Association, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, has been appointed to the All India Football Federation’s Technical Committee.

National football icon IM Vijayan will chair the committee, which will also have Climax Lawrence, Harjinder Singh, Arun Malhotra and Pinki Bompal as its other members. Lyngdoh had posted a photo with Lawrence on Instagram recently.

The appointments were made by the newly-elected AIFF Executive Committee on Saturday.

The same meeting also saw the naming of Shaji Prabhakaran, formerly a FIFA Regional Development Officer, as the new Secretary General and Sunando Dhar, former I-League CEO and recent AIFF Acting Secretary General, as his deputy.

Former India captain Shabbir Ali was unanimously named as the Chairman of the Advisory Committee.

(Photo: Eugeneson Lyngdoh/Instagram)

Facebook Comments