Shillong, Dec 22: The Meghalaya Football Association has revealed its squad for the Men’s National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy.

Meghalaya are in Group 5, which will play its matches in Bhubaneshwar from 24th December. The games for this group were originally scheduled for Kozhikode from 26th December.

The 76th edition of the Santosh Trophy will be played in a new format that will see the 36 states and territories fight it out across six groups for a chance to make it to the final round. The six group toppers along with three best second-placed teams will qualify for the final round. Railways and Services will get direct entry along with the hosts, however.

Meghalaya have been drawn with Sikkim, Telangana, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Pondicherry and Odisha. The exact match venues and kick-off times were not announced.

Meghalaya squad: Wanbok Lyngkhoi, Pynbha Suting, Nikelson Bina, Donlad Diengdoh, Dajiedlang Wanshnong, Banskhem Mawlong, Damanlang Pathaw, Fullmoon Mukhim, Figo Syndai, Ronney Wilson Kharbudon, Samuel Shadap, Guidle Syiemlieh, Apborlang Kurbah, Damehun Syih, Dawanchwa Carlos Challam, Manbha Iawphniaw, Rajat Paul Lyngdoh, Henryford Nongneng, Everbrightson Sana Mylliempdah, Banshanskhem Kharsyntiew, Aibiangmame Nongneng, Alan C Lyngdoh Nongbri

Meghalaya support staff: Khlain Pyrkhat Syiemlieh (coach), Dious Lapasam (assistant coach), Aiborlang Khongjee (manager), Golden Jubilee Rymbai (physio)

Meghalaya fixtures:
vs Sikkim, 24th December
vs Telangana, 26th December
vs Andaman & Nicobar Islands, 28th December
vs Pondicherry, 30th December
vs Odisha, 1st January

(Meghalaya Football Association photo)

Facebook Comments