Shillong, Jan 9: Meghalaya will look to accomplish a clean sweep in the plate group of the Ranji Trophy when they play their last round-robin match beginning tomorrow at the MCA Ground here at Polo Ground.

Play will begin at 8:30AM, with spectator seating available. Entry is free.

Meghalaya have been in spectacular form this season, winning all four of their games so far – two at home and two away – and will now face second-placed Manipur.

However, with 25 points to Manipur’s 14, Meghalaya have already secured first place in the plate group.

The MCA’s senior men’s selection committee revealed the 15-member squad from which the playing 11 will be chosen. They are – Kishan Lyngdoh, Bamanbha Shangpliang, Sanvert Kurkalang, Dippu Ch Sangma, Lerry G Sangma, Tarique A Siddique, Manish K Rai, Abhishek Kumar, Akash K Choudhary, Arbin Singh, Md Nafees Siddique, Lakhan Singh Nahar, Swarajeet Das, Punit Singh Bisht, Rajesh Bishnoi.

(Meghalaya Cricket Association file photo)

Facebook Comments