Shillong, Nov 12: Three Meghalaya cricketers have been selected to represent the North East Zone team at the Senior Women’s Inter-Zonal T20 Trophy 2023, which will be played between 24th November and 4th December.

The Zonal Selection Committee held detailed deliberations, including verification of the statistics of the players in BCCI tournaments from 2022-23 and 2023-24, in order to arrive at the 15 names in the squad.

The tournament will be held in Lucknow, with the NE Zone to first play against North Zone.

The trio from Meghalaya comprise (pictured left to right) Riticia Nongbet, Luiza Tamang and Debasmita Dutta; the latter will also be the team’s Vice-Captain.

In addition, Ajima Sangma has been named in the list of standbys, while Baiahun Mylliemngap will be the Manager of the team.

North East squad:
Nabam Yapu (Arunachal Pradesh), Haorungbam Kiran Bala Chanu, Rajkumari Linthoingabi Devi, Keisham Kalpana Devi (all Manipur), Riticia Nongbet, Luiza Tamang, Debasmita Dutta (all Meghalaya), Lalrinmawii, PC Vangsangzuali (both Mizoram), Limatola Ao, Sentilemla Imsong, Jyoti Thapa, Sariba Khan (all Nagaland), Purnimaya Gurung, Primula Chetri (both Sikkim)

North East standbys:
Koijam Ranjita (Manipur), Ajima Sangma (Meghalaya), Vanlalremtluangi (Mizoram), Alemienla (Nagaland), Tshering Ongmu Lepcha (Sikkim)

North East support staff:
Baiahun Mylliemngap (Meghalaya) – Manager
Sonam Palden Bhuta (Sikkim) – Head Coach
Kikam Bhutia (Sikkim) – Coach
Wangshila Jamir (Nagaland) – Physio
Jasika Karam (Manipur) – Strength and Conditioning Coach
BCCI to depute – Performance analyst

North East fixtures:
vs North Zone, 24th November
vs West Zone, 28th November
vs South Zone, 30th November
vs Central Zone, 2nd December

(Meghalaya Cricket Association file photos)

Facebook Comments