Shillong, Oct 8: The Meghalaya Cricket Association’s junior selection committee has shortlisted 15 players to take part in the North East zone of the U-16 Vijay Merchant Trophy, which will begin on 11th October.

Wicketkeeper-captain Mritunjay Bharali will lead the team, with Gavineal Marpna his vice-captain.

With the MCA Cricket Ground in Polo undergoing extensive work on the pitch and outfield, Meghalaya’s home matches will be played at the Assam Valley School in Tezpur.

Meghalaya squad: Mritunjay Bharali (C, WK), Gavineal Marpna (VC), Avinash Rai, Ayushman Das, Bharat Gurung, Bikash Yadav, Himanshu Kumar Yadav, Raghav Kumar Magotra, Rajiv Mondal, Sillang Marak, Sohan Bhattacharjee, Arush Rahman, Swaraj Shrestra, Gagandeep Singh, Nirdesh Baisoya

Support staff: Sengam G Momin (coach), W Khainly Roy (physio), Teja Vala (trainer), Arun Kumar Rai (manager)

Meghalaya fixtures:

11th Oct vs Sikkim, Bhubaneshwar

17th Oct vs Arunachal Pradesh, Tezpur

23rd Oct vs Manipur, Tezpur

31st Oct vs Mizoram, venue to be decided

6th Nov vs Nagaland, Tezpur

Facebook Comments