Shillong, Mar 2: Shillong Cricket Association A defeated SCA-B by 10 wickets on the second and final day of their Inter-District Cricket Tournament Zone 1 match in Nongpoh today.

In Mendipathar, meanwhile, Tura District Cricket Association A won by an innings and 77 runs over TDCA-B in Zone 2.

Resuming their first innings on 254/4, SCA-A were already leading by 74 runs over SCA-B and went on to make 322 all out in 64 overs. Swastic Chettri top-scored with 88 not out to go along with three half-centuries made by Roshan Warbah, Aman Kumar and Abhishek Gupta yesterday. Aryan Bora added to his four-wicket haul yesterday with one more scalp, finishing with figures of 5/75, while Mukesh Kumar took 2/36.

Trailing by 142, SCA-B were 162 all out, with Prashant Ojha leading the way with 82 off just 55 deliveries. Lokesh Turaha (4/14) and Bipin Kumar Ray (2/32) were the chief wicket-takers. SCA-A were thus forced to bat again but polished off the required runs in just 2.4 overs, finishing on 23/0.

In the other match, TDCA-A won the toss yesterday and opted to field. Stanford Marak hit 59 but Manish Sharma claimed 3/14 as TDCA-B were all out for 138, to which TDCA-A responded with 296 all out. Selvastone Marak top-scored with 53, while Brian Lara Sangma claimed 4/70.

TDCA-B thus went into their second innings with a 158-run deficit but they could only manage 81 all out. Bishal Berman provided resistance with 44 but Purav Agarwal’s 4/12 helped dismiss TDCA-B cheaply.

(Photo: Meghalaya Cricket Association. Shillong Cricket Association A and B teams and officials)

Facebook Comments