Shillong, Nov 2: Dippu Ch Sangma (pictured) will lead Meghalaya at the Vijay Hazare Trophy, the Meghalaya Cricket Association announced today.

The state’s campaign in the senior men’s one day tournament will begin on 12th November against Karnataka, with all seven games taking place in Kolkata.

Dippu has been a regular member of the Meghalaya team over the last few seasons and his deputy will be the experienced Wanlambok Nongkhlaw. Meghalaya will also have the benefit of the three guest-professional players – Punit Singh Bisht, Chirag Khurana and Rajesh Bishnoi.

Meghalaya are in an extremely tough group with the likes of Karnataka, Delhi, Assam, Vidarbha, Jharkhand and Rajasthan in the mix. There is also another North East state in the form of Sikkim.

Meghalaya squad: Manish Kumar Rai, Sylvester Mylliempdah, Pringsang Sangma, Dippu Ch Sangma (C), Wanlambok Nongkhlaw (V-C), Lerry G Sangma, Sanvert B Kurkalang, Riboklang Hynniewta, Abhishek Kumar, Chengkam Sangma, Lakhan Singh, Yogesh Tiwari, Punit Singh Bisht, Chirag Khurana, Rajesh Bishnoi

Meghalaya support staff: Dheeraj Jadhav (head coach), Moisten Ch Marak (assistant coach), Himmat Singh (strength and conditioning coach), Surojit Biswas (physio), OL Warjri (manager)

Meghalaya fixtures:
vs Karnataka, 12th November
vs Delhi, 13th November
vs Assam, 15th November
vs Vidarbha, 17th November
vs Jharkhand, 19th November
vs Rajasthan, 21st November
vs Sikkim, 23rd November

(Meghalaya Cricket Association file photo)

Facebook Comments