Shillong, May 18: Three Meghalaya cricketers have been named in the North East/Bihar Zone squad for the U-19 Inter Zonal Tournament to be held in Himachal Pradesh from 23rd May.

The three are Akash Choudhury, Aryan Bora and Biprodeep Dasgupta. Choudhury will be the vice-captain of the team.

The 15-member squad was selected by the National Cricket Academy after the conclusion of a camp in Dimapur, which concluded yesterday.

NE/Bihar will play their first two-day match on 23rd and 24th May against West Zone.

NE/Bihar squad:
Captain Tahmeed Rahman (Nagaland), Vice-Captain Akash Choudhury (Meghalaya), Sonu Kumar Gupta (Bihar), Paramjeet Singh (Bihar), Baljit Singh Bihari (Bihar), Arnab Kishore (Bihar), Sabir Khan (Bihar), Akash Raj (Bihar), Reshu Raj (Bihar), Johnson NG (Manipur), Rex Rajkumar Singh (Manipur), Biprodeep Dasgupta (Meghalaya), Aryan Bora (Meghalaya), Hem Bahadur (Nagaland), Anwesh (Sikkim)
Facebook Comments