Shillong, Oct 31: The Shillong Cricket Association elected its new office bearers yesterday, with Peter Macdonald Kharsawian the new President, taking over from Naba Bhattacharjee.

Kharsawian, one of the Vice-Presidents in the outgoing executive committee (pictured), was the only person nominated for the post of President.

The other office members elected were Amit Singhania, Robert Dkhar, Vikram Singhania, Biswajit Das (all Vice-Presidents), Banri Kharmalki (General Secretary), Supriyo Dhar, Alex Lynser, Arun Rai (all Joint Secretaries), Eugene Kenny Kharsyntiew (Assistant General Secretary, unopposed), Mackie D Blah (Treasurer), Aafaque Hussain, Kishor Bhowmik, Pynbhalang Kharsati, Mark Laloo, Pynhunlang Kharnarbi, Purojit Mondol, Manish A Sangma, Waquil Ahmed, Khamniardor Thangkhiew, Sanvert B Kurkalang (all Executive Members)

(Shillong Cricket Association photo)

Facebook Comments