Shillong, Mar 15: Rympei PIP were crowned champions of the PFR Veteran Cup 2022 after winning the final at Mawlai Madan Heh here today.

Rympei PIP edged 12 Daloi 1-0, with the lone goal scored by Kyrshan Lyngshing.

Moonlight Byrsat, of team Sunriser, was named player-of-the-tournament.

As champions, Rympei PIP were awarded Rs 35,000 and 12 Daloi took home Rs 20,000.

(Photo contributed)

Facebook Comments