Shillong, Oct 12: The Meghalaya Athletics Association will send 37 athletes to take part in the 34th East Zone Athletics Championship.

The event will be held in Kolkata from 17th to 19th October.

There are 18 males and 19 females in the Meghalaya contingent. They were selected based on their performances in the state level athletics meet this year.

The officials who will accompany the state’s athletes are coach Pleasantly Synnah and physio Maradona Khongsni.

Meghalaya athletes:
U-20 male
Donbok Shabong – 400m
Kyrshanlang Shylla – 200m, 400m
Repol Dkhar – 100m, 200m
Pringchang N Sangma – high jump
Simeon Marak – high jump
Everroy Myrsing – 100m
Primus Ronghi – high jump, long jump
U-18 male
Renaldi Dhar – 100m, long jump
Tushal M Sangma – javelin
Nidawan Lyngdoh – 400m
U-16 male
Bettingstar N Sangma – long jump
Henry Yoga Sangma – 100m
Embhahlang Lyngdoh – 100m, 300m
Rishanmehi Ryngkhlem – 2000m
Ram Shylla – 2000m
Channangbirth R Marak – long jump
U-14 male
Saidul Ali – 60m, long jump
John Milton Sohphoh – shot put, javelin
U-20 female
Bethlyne G Makri – 400m, 800m
Rinalis Ingty – high jump
Marqueenless Ramsiej – 3000m, 5000m
Riyoka Rymbai – long jump
U-18 female
Anuska Majhong – high jump
Joytiful Narlong – long jump
Anrisha Klein – high jump
Damika R Lyngdoh – 100m, 200m
U-16 female
Wailuti Lyngdoh – shot put
Kasanchi D Marak – long jump
Melibad Kro – discus, javelin
Sibilda Maring – high jump
U-14 female
Rukini RT Dkhar – 600m
Turoi Phawa – 60m, long jump
Tusame Marak – high jump
Carla Emika Myrboh – 60m
Enriyana G Momin – long jump, high jump
Adorebella Syntem – shot put, javelin
Assembly Dkhar – shot put, javelin

(Representative photo)

Facebook Comments