Shillong, Jul 17: On the occasion of U Tirot Sing Day, the Shillong Golf Course held its annual tournament in the Khasi freedom fighter’s memory here today.

The tournament saw a good number of golf enthusiasts competing at the picturesque Shillong Golf Course with the weather perfect for golf. The event was played over 18 holes and was followed by a prize distribution lunch.

Gaurav Bajaj lifted the main trophy with a gross score of 9 over par, followed by Nikhil Choudhary with a gross score of 10 over par.

The event also saw the active participation from juniors (boys and girls) from St Edmund’s School and Loreto Convent. These prizes were won by Shaurya Goenka, Ryan Lyngdoh, Shivai Agarwal and Divyanshi Agarwal.

The prize distribution was graced by Shillong Club Directors Col Jagdish Singh and Ajay Gupta. PS Thangkhiew, AH Scott Lyngdoh and Fearless Warjri were also present at the event.

Full results:
Overall winner – Gaurav Bajaj
Runner-up – Nikhil Choudhary
0-9 handicap (gross) – Prakash Pathaw
0-9 handicap (nett) – Benu Malakar
10-18 handicap (gross) – Dr Ashish Kumar
10-18 handicap (nett) – Mohit Balasubramanium
19-24 handicap (gross) – Aditya Baruah
19-24 handicap (nett) – A Kharpan
Age 55+ (gross) – Anil Pargal
Age 55+ (nett) – Fearless Warjri
Ladies (gross) – Pooja Goenka
Ladies (stableford) – Divyanshi Agarwal
Juniors (gross) – Shaurya Goenka
Juniors (nett) – Ryan Lyngdoh
Juniors (stableford) – Shivai Agarwal
Longest drive – Jonathan Iawphniaw
Straightest drive – Aditya Gautam Barua
Closest to pin – Dr Roel Hansing


(Photo contributed by the Meghalaya Golf Promoters’ Society. Ryan Lyngdoh receives his trophy from Anil Pargil)

Facebook Comments