Shillong, August 31: The draw of the 1st Laban Invitational Futsal Knockout Tournament 2018 was held on Thursday evening at the Laban Sports Club.

The tournament will be held at the club’s indoor stadium and is being organised in collaboration with the East Khasi Hills Futsal Association and Touchline Northeast. Thirty-two teams will take part with 12 members per team in 30-minute matches.

Invited teams were divided between four ‘pots’ – Pot A comprising professional clubs, Pot B community clubs, Pot C colleges and Pot D schools.

Thursday’s draw saw all the teams split into two groups.

Group A teams – Shyiap, Mawnei’s 5, Shillong College, Queenie School Laban, Nangkiew Irat SC, Madan Laban SCC, Morningstar College, Kynjat Football SC, Malki SC, Young Blood SC Shella, St Anthony’s College, OM Roy School Mawlai, Laitumkhrah, Victoria Bishnupur, BBS College, Raid Laban School

Group B teams – Sawmer, Jaiaw Laitdom, Raid Laban College, Shillong College HSS, Shillong Lajong FC, Pohkseh SC, NEHU, G7 Nongshiliang, Lawsohtun, Wahingdoh SC, Three Pines, St Anthony’s HSS, Ryntih Mawlai, Lumparing, Umshyrpi College, Rynjah SC

The action will begin on Saturday according to the following schedule:
BBS College vs Young Blood SC Shella at 10AM
Shyiap vs St Anthony’s College at 11AM
Laitumkhrah vs Malki SC at 12 noon
Nangkiew Irat SC vs Shillong College at 1PM
Kynjat Football SC vs Raid Laban School at 3PM
Queenie School Laban vs Madan Laban SCC at 4PM
Victoria Bishnupur vs Mawnei’s 5 at 5PM
Morningstar College vs OM Roy School Mawlai at 6PM


(Photo contributed by Laban SC)

Facebook Comments