Shillong, Mar 14: The Meghalaya Cricket Association has selected a 15-member team to take part in the plate group of the Women’s U-23 One Day League in Odisha.

Debasmita Dutta will captain the side and there are a few new faces in the squad, though most of them also took part in the recent Senior Women’s T20 League in Mumbai, which concluded at the start of this month.

The team will depart for Odisha tomorrow.

Squad: Debasmita Dutta (Captain), Daiaka Warjri, Deiphibapynshngain Lyngdoh Mawnai, Banrisha Wahlang, Luiza Tamang, Neelam Roy, Deimaphishisha Lamare, Razia Ahmed, Suruti Kumari Ray, Sandria Momin, Riticia Nongbet, Solina Jaba, Avril Kharsyiem, Abeizer Kharsyiem, Sanchi Sangma

Officials: Deepali Patkar (coach, BCCI assigned), Mercy Dkhar (physio, BCCI assigned), Prabhakar Bairgond (trainer, BCCI assigned), Chiang D Shira (manager, MCA)

Fixtures: vs Mizoram (18th March, Cuttack); vs Nagaland (19th March, Cuttack); vs Arunachal Pradesh (22nd March, Bhubaneshwar); vs Bihar (24th March, Bhubaneshwar); vs Uttarakhand (28th March, Bhubaneshwar); vs Sikkim (1st April; Bhubaneshwar); vs Manipur (3rd April, Bhubaneshwar); vs Puducherry (5th April; Bhubaneshwar)

(Photo contributed by the Meghalaya Cricket Association)

Facebook Comments