Shillong, Feb 11: Meghalaya’s campaign in the 2020-21 edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy one day tournament will begin on 21st February versus Uttarakhand, according to fixtures published on the BCCI website.

Meghalaya are in the plate group and will play all of their matches in Chennai. As in the earlier Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament, Meghalaya will only play five games. Their other opponents will be Sikkim, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh and Manipur.

Last season Meghalaya won three matches and lost four, with a further two being no-results.

The Meghalaya Cricket Association named the state’s 15-member squad on Tuesday. The team will be captained by guest-professional Punit Bisht, with Dippu Sangma serving as the vice-captain.

The squad are scheduled to depart for Chennai tomorrow.

Meghalaya fixtures:
vs Uttarakhand, 21st February
vs Sikkim, 23rd February
vs Mizoram, 25th February
vs Arunachal Pradesh, 27th February
vs Manipur, 1st March

Facebook Comments