Shillong, Oct 28: The 14-member Niaw Wasa squad that will take part in the national Futsal Club Championship, has been revealed today.

The Jowai-based club made it to the 16-team national tournament, which will run from 5th to 13th November in New Delhi, after winning the Meghalaya State Futsal League at the beginning of this month.

Niaw Wasa are coached by Mar Ar Dameki Patwet.

The draw for the championship was also held today via video conferencing. Niaw Wasa have found themselves in Group C of the competition along with Telongjem (of Nagaland), Delhi FC and TRAU (of Manipur).

Niaw Wasa squad: Daemitre Dan (GK), Dathrangkio Sutong (GK), Civility Khongmalai, Dashngain Sukhlain, Iookima Paswet, Niponghi Sumer, Primrose Lamat, Pynishai Lathong, Riburom Jat, Samehipaya Ryngki, Samson Nongrum, Shiningstar Lamurong, Simion Suchiang, Wadajied Kynsai Ryngkhlem

(Meghalaya Football Association photo)

Facebook Comments