Shillong, Apr 2: Lamare SC defeated Mawpdang B 1-0 in the final of the 3rd Memorial Angelus Mlensing Nongrum Tournament today.

The only goal of the game was scored by Nelson Rymbai via a penalty kick.

Lamare received Rs 1 lakh as prize money, while Mawpdang B took home Rs 40,000 as runners-up.

Brolington Warlarpih was named Best Player while Hardy Cliff Nongbri got the Top Scorer award for his nine goals.

(Photo contributed)

Facebook Comments