Shillong, Apr 10: The Shooting Association of Meghalaya held its annual general meeting and election of new office bearers here on Saturday.

The office bearers will serve a four-year term until 2027.

Bhaba Kalita, an International Shooting Sport Federation judge, was appointed by the National Rifle Association of India as the returning officer for the election. Meghalaya State Olympic Association General Secretary Finely L Pariat was the observer.

The election was largely a formality as no nominations were filed for the executive posts. This meant that all the names were proposed, seconded and unanimously elected by the meeting’s attendees. Five executive members were also elected.

John F Kharshiing will thus continue as SAM President and Neil Sootinck will remain as General Secretary.

SAM Executive Body 2023-27:
John F Kharshiing (President), Bobby Wahlang, Davis NR Marak (both Vice-Presidents), Neil Sootinck (General Secretary), Dominic Sutnga (Treasurer), Jeffery W Sooting (Secretary), Dawooii Suiam (Organising Secretary), Nickolas JJ Nongkhlaw (Publicity Secretary), Ashok Singhania (Assistant Treasurer), Kupar Blah (Training Secretary), Ranjit Singh, Marbrishisha Mylliempdah, Christina Kharbuli, Anjali Singh, Balarishisha Rani (all Executive Members)

(Shooting Association of Meghalaya photo)

Facebook Comments