Shillong, Oct 1: The Meghalaya Cricket Association today named a 15-member squad for the BCCI’s U-23 Men’s State A Trophy, a domestic one day tournament.

Meghalaya will play six group games, all in Chandigarh, from 28th October. The state’s opponents comprise Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Assam, Andhra Pradesh, Bengal and Railways, making it a highly competitive group.

A preparatory camp will be held on 15th to 24th October in Shillong. Support staff, players and standbys hailing from outside the district will report for the camp on 14th October. The team, minus the standbys, will then leave for Chandigarh on 25th October.

Meghalaya squad: Abhishek Gupta, Nishanta Chakravarty, Manish Sharma, Md Asif Khan, PM Santhosh, Aaron A Nongrum, Badonnam J Mylliemngap, Joydeepan Deb, Sudhir Sahani, Kevin Sanjeev Christopher, Raghav Magotra, Agreas Chamcham A Sangma, Aryan Borah, Sachin Kumar, Appante Waldora A Sangma

Standbys: Mrinal Das, Wankitlang Nongpluh, Abhishek Kumar, Kush Agarwal

Support staff: Neetesh Sharma (head coach), Synrapsing Riatham (assistant coach), Skhembor Khongbtep (trainer), Emidao Dhar (physio), Wonderful Pakyntein (manager)

Meghalaya fixtures:
vs Uttar Pradesh, 28th October
vs Rajasthan, 30th October
vs Assam, 1st November
vs Andhra Pradesh, 5th November
vs Bengal, 7th November
vs Railways, 9th November

(Representative photo)

Facebook Comments