Shillong, May 23: Shillong Lajong FC won the final of the EK Mawlong Memorial Trophy football tournament 2-0 against Benris FC at Mawlasnai football ground in Ri-Bhoi today.

The tournament was organised by Mawlasnai SC in memory of former Chief Minister EK Mawlong.

Lajong scored twice through Colinsalmon Lyngdoh (4′) and Deibormame Tongper (43′). As champions, Lajong received Rs 2 lakh in prize money, with Benris getting Rs 1 lakh as runners-up.

Individual awards were also presented to Lajong’s Rajat Paul Lyngdoh (Best Goalkeeper) and Rimankhraw Kharumnuid (Top Scorer). Colin was named Player of the Match.

(Photo contributed)

Facebook Comments