Shillong, Jul 25: The 2018 edition of the Shillong Premier League will begin from 1st August and will see defending champions Langsning take on promoted side Nangkiew Irat at the JN Stadium, Polo. Kick-off will be at 4PM.

With only seven teams taking part, scheduling will be a little fiddly and one team will miss out in the first week of action – Malki.

The first 21 fixtures (the first leg of matches) were shared with TSR last night by a member of the organising body, the Shillong Sports Association (SSA). Given how often the fixtures change in this tournament, we’re only publishing the first 12, which you can find at the bottom of this story.

The seven clubs vying for the title, trophy and Rs 2 lakh in prize money are Langsning, last year’s runners-up Rangdajied United, Shillong Lajong, Malki, Meghalaya Police, Nangkiew Irat and Sawmer.

TSR had learnt that at least one club wanted the start of the tournament to be pushed to mid-August, but that hasn’t come through.

As like in last year, we’ll have three to four SPL matches per week.

All matches will kick off at 4PM at the JN Stadium
Facebook Comments