Shillong, Nov 14: The closing ceremony of the Shillong Premier League 2019 was held today at the JN Stadium following the end of the last match of the season.

Shillong Lajong, who wrapped up the title on Tuesday after defeating Ryntih, were presented with the champions’ trophy and cheque of Rs 2 lakh. Rangdajied United were awarded Rs 1 lakh as runners-up.

There were also individual prizes for Best Goalkeeper (Padam Chettri, Rangdajied), Best Defender (Kenstar Kharshong, Lajong), Top Scorer (Phrangki Buam (10 goals), Lajong) and Best Emerging Player (Maxderidoff Wahlang, Lajong).

(TSR photo)

Facebook Comments