Shillong, Sep 26: The Meghalaya Cricket Association named its 15-member squad for the U-19 Vinoo Mankad Trophy, which will begin next month.

The Vinoo Mankad Trophy is a national level limited-overs cricket domestic competition and will begin the men’s events of the BCCI’s domestic calendar for this season.

The team will be led by Mrityunjay Bharali, with Mrinal Das his deputy. Meghalaya’s matches will take place in Pune, with the first to be on 7th October against Odisha.

A small send-off function was held today at Polo Ground, with MCA Honorary Secretary Gideon Kharkongor and other MCA staff present on the occasion.

Meghalaya squad: Mrityunjay Bharali (captain), Mrinal Das (vice-captain), Dipankar Barua, Sachin Kumar, Ayushman Das, Snehal Dutta, Pushkar Raj Singh, Josiah Wanniang, Shavian Blah, Raghav Magotra, Bharat Gurung, Jeremiah L Kynshi, Bosrang R Marak, Banialam Mylliemngap, Gavineal Marpna

Support staff: Satya Pal Yadav (coach), Tejas R Vala (trainer), Hamboy Langbang (physio), Shankar Newar (manager)

vs Odisha, 7th October
vs Goa, 8th October
vs Tripura, 10th October
vs Vidarbha, 12th October
vs Rajasthan, 14th October

(Meghalaya Cricket Association photo)

Facebook Comments