Shillong, Feb 22: Laitjem CC and Sohra Combine CC won their respective matches on the 10th day of the East Khasi Hills Cricket Association’s 2nd District League T20 Cricket Tournament 2023 today.

In the first match, Marbisu CC won the toss against Laitjem and chose to bat first. However, they were restricted to only 94/9 in 20 overs, with Andy Alwin Dkhar performing the best with the bat in an innings of 36 from 33 balls. Player of the Match Arnold Shadap bagged 3/17 with the ball.

In reply, Laitjem chased down the required runs in 15.1 overs and lost seven wickets in the process. Anthony Kharwar led the way for them with 29 from 23 deliveries, while Richard Collin Diengdoh scalped 3/13.

Later, Sohra Combine won the toss and chose to bat, making 138/6 in 20 overs against Pomshutia CC. Player of the Match Mangkara Diengdoh scored at will, hitting 57 from just 29 deliveries, while Aristerwell Suting claimed 3/18.

Pomshutia weren’t able to chase the total down, falling 44 runs short as they were dismissed for 94 in 16.4 overs. Shembhalang Pyngrope top-scored with 31 from 26, while Kevin Diengdoh (2/12) and Darius Ranee (2/21) took a brace of wickets each for Sohra Combine.

(East Khasi Hills Cricket Association photos)

Facebook Comments