Shillong, Aug 12: The 35th Meghalaya State Badminton Championship concluded in Shillong today, with shuttlers from East Khasi Hills winning 12 events.

The winners:
U-13 girls’ singles: Angenora Momin (East Khasi Hills)
U-13 girls’ doubles: Angenora Momin & Pratiksha Joshi (EKH)
U-13 boys’ singles: Mohit Joshi (EKH)
U-13 boys’ doubles: Ritreoo Nongpluh & Armanroi Bamon (West Jaintia Hills)
U-15 girls’ singles: Sejjal Joshi (EKH)
U-15 boys’ singles: Deilang Waoo Nongpluh (WJH)
U-15 boys’ doubles: Gregoreo Passah & Deilang Waoo Nongpluh (WJH)
U-17 girls’ singles: Sonnal Joshi (EKH)
U-17 boys’ singles: Andrew Lotzem (EKH)
U-17 boys’ doubles: Hrisami Passah & Buromlangki Lakiang (WJH)
U-19 girls’ singles: Shailja Chetri (EKH)
U-19 boys’ singles: Andrew Lotzem (EKH)
U-19 boys’ doubles: Faizan Ahmed & Ravi Singh (EKH)
Mixed doubles: Raju Joshi & Shailja Chetri (EKH)
Women’s singles: Preety Singh (EKH)
Women’s doubles: Preety Singh & Luboni Rongmei (EKH)
Men’s singles: Presenjit Dey (West Garo Hills)
Men’s doubles: Nangebor Suting & Mebankerlang Shullai (WJH)

Facebook Comments